English Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) German Hindi Russian Spanish Swahili
A co-educational independent through school
Nursery – Prep – Senior – Sixth Form

What is EYFS?

The National Strategy, the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), embraces the development of children from birth until five years. At Gosfield, this includes Acre Wood Nursery and Reception.

Children start to learn as soon as they are born. Babies and young children make learning connections in their brains faster and better in an enriched environment.

Adult interactions which help support and extend their learning make a big difference to learning, as does physical activity during the session.

Gosfield adopts the principles from the Foundation Stage Guidance. There are seven areas of learning within the Foundation Stage, divided into prime areas and specific areas of learning, as follows:

Prime Areas of Learning
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Specific Areas of Learning
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


View our online Prospectus

Y9&10 Rounders - Finborough 21 Gosfield 11

Tuesday 23rd May Well done to all Year 9 and 10 girls who played rounders against Finborough. The girls played...

Y7&8 Rounders - Stoke College 8 Gosfield 10 1/2

Thursday 18th May Well done to Year 7 and 8 girls who played their first rounders match against Stoke College....

ISA Regional Athletics 2017

  What an amazing action packed day! What a credit all pupils were to the school they were an absolute pleasure...